Robert DeNiro and Joe Pesci Reunite as Casino is Entered into Spike’s “Guy Movie Hall of Fame”

Additional “Guys Choice” Honorees include Kiefer Sutherland, James Franco, and Olivia Munn; Added Presenters include Christian Slater, Dermot Mulroney, Norman Reedus, Chrissy Teigen and Terry Crews

Plus Musical Performances from World Renowned Recording Artists Robin Thicke and Andra Day

Los Angeles, CA June 3, 2016 – Spike TV is celebrating the 21st anniversary of Martin Scorsese’s classic film, Casino at the 10th Annual “Guys Choice.” The legendary cast mates of Casino, actors Robert DeNiro and Joe Pesci will reunite to receive the prestigious entry into the “Guy Movie Hall of Fame” at Spike’s annual celebration of comedic genius, legendary entertainers, and superstar athletes.

This year, “Guys Choice” will have a ‘Rat-Pack’ Las Vegas theme for its 10th Anniversary celebration. The A-list, ultimate guys night out, tapes Saturday, June 4 at Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, CA and premieres Thursday, June 9 at 9:00 PM, ET/PT on Spike.

Previous winners include Goodfellas, Swingers, Old School, and There’s Something About Mary. Casino is a timeless classic that tells the story of a top gambling handicapper who is selected by the Italian Mob to run a casino in Las Vegas.

Casino is a classic film that is not only sacred to our audience, but inspired the theme of the night,” said Executive Producer Casey Patterson.  “We wanted to wait for a special occasion to induct the iconic film into our Guy Movie Hall of Fame, and having DeNiro and Pesci reunite on the stage for a special introduction will undoubtedly be one of the not to be missed moments from the evening.”

Spike is also announcing Kiefer Sutherland will receive the “Outlaw Award,” James Franco will take home the “Virtuoso Award” and Olivia Munn accepting the “Jean Claude Gahd Dam Award.” Christian Slater, Dermot Mulroney, Norman Reedus, Chrissy Teigen, and Terry Crews have been added to the Hollywood heavyweight list of presenters. Internationally-acclaimed singers Robin Thicke and Andra Day will perform their hit songs.

This unfiltered, unpredictable and can’t-miss event “Guys Choice” honors kings of cool – the men, women and heroes of the past year. Ben Affleck and Matt Damon will be receiving one of the evening’s highest honors, “Guys of the Decade.” Other top honors include: Julia Roberts for “Woman of the Decade,” Kobe Bryant for “Athlete of the Decade,” Pitch Perfect star Anna Kendrick accepting the “Hot & Funny” award; Supermodel Gigi Hadid receiving “Our New Girlfriend” award; plus Denver Broncos’ linebacker and Super Bowl MVP Von Miller taking home “Most Unstoppable Jock.” Previously announced presenters include Adam Devine and Zac Efron.

In keeping with Spike’s year-round efforts to support our nation’s servicemen and women, “Guys Choice” will feature inspiring moments saluting our troops and returning veterans. Additionally, the first ever, “Hero Award” will be given to the three brave Americans who thwarted a potentially catastrophic terrorist attack aboard a train from Amsterdam to Paris – Alek Skarlatos, Anthony Sadler, and Spencer Stone.

Official sponsors of Spike’s 2016 Guys Choice include AT&T, AXE®, BACARDÍ®, 5® Gum, Kia Motors, GEICO®, and Miller Lite.

Casey Patterson and Casey Patterson Entertainment will serve as Executive Producers, alongside Carol Donovan and Josh Greenberg.  Beth McCarthy-Miller is Director and Jon Slusser, Spike’s Senior Vice President, Sports and Specials serves as the network’s Executive in Charge.

About Casey Patterson Entertainment
Casey Patterson Entertainment is a full service production company producing premium content, live events, and talent-driven series and specials with offices in New York City and Los Angeles. Patterson is an Emmy®-nominated, critically-acclaimed executive producer who has created an array of groundbreaking programming during her 20 year tenure at Viacom. Patterson’s current projects include the breakout hit-series “Lip Sync Battle,” the highest-rated series in Spike history; “Guys Choice;” Spike’s “One Night Only;” “The TV Land Awards;” and “Rock the Troops” with Dwayne Johnson’s Seven Bucks Productions. Patterson’s credits include such high-profile events as “The Concert for New York City;” “The Concert of the Century at the White House;” “Saturday Night Live 25th Anniversary Special;” ” The Comedy Awards;” “Between Two Ferns- A Fairy Tale of New York;” “The Video Game Awards;” “Scream;” “GQ Men of the Year Awards;” “VH1 Vogue Fashion Awards;” “VH1 Divas Live;” “FOX’s “Billboard Music Awards;” and “NBC’s “Concert for America.”

About Spike TV
Spike TV is available in 91.4 million homes and is a division of Viacom Media Networks.  A unit of Viacom (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), Viacom Media Networks is one of the world’s leading creators of programming and content across all media platforms.  Spike TV’s Internet address is and for up-to-the-minute and archival press information and photographs, visit Spike TV’s press site at  Follow us on Twitter @spiketvpr for the latest in breaking news updates, behind-the-scenes information and photos.

Press Contacts:
Shana Tepper / Spike TV / 310-407-4728 /
Joanna Cichocki / PMK•BNC / 310-854-4773 /